Sigrid Johnson


St. Olaf College (ret)
Northfield, MN

Bradley Miller


University of Minnesota-Morris

Michael McGaghie


Macalester College

The F. Melius Christiansen Endowment Fund Committee has awarded scholarship support for these student conductors to cover expenses for registration and lodging during their two-day campus stay. Special thanks to ACDA-MN members whose on-going contributions to the FMC Endowment Fund make these scholarship projects possible for these and other recipients each year.

Sponsored by:
F. Melius Christiansen Endowment

Participating Colleges/Universities and advisors are:

  • Concordia College-Moorhead, Michael Culloton

  • Concordia University-St. Paul, David Mennicke

  • Gustavus Adolphus College, Brandon Dean

  • Minnesota State University-Moorhead, Erynn Millard

  • North Central University, Larry Bach

  • St. Olaf College — Anton Armstrong & Therees Hibbard

  • University of Minnesota-Duluth — Richard Robbins

  • University of Minnesota-Morris — Bradley Miller

  • University of St. Thomas — Angela Broeker

The two-day schedule for the Student Conductor Workshop is as follows:

Tuesday, August 6

10:00 - 10:50AMWelcome and First Run ThroughStudio A
11:00 - 11:45AMLunchStav Dining Hall
5:30 - 6:45PMDinnerStav Dining Hall
7:00 - 9:30PMStudent Conductor WorkshopStudio A
overnight campus lodging provided

Wednesday, August 7

8:00 - 8:45AMFree Continental BreakfastValhalla Dining Room
12:00 - 12:45PMFree BBQ Picnic LunchKings Dining Room
12:00 - 1:55PMExhibit Fair
2:55 - 3:45PM“Tried and True”
Music Reading Session
Black and Gold Ballroom
overnight campus lodging provided