Anton Armstrong


St. Olaf College
Northfield, MN

Bradley Miller


University of Minnesota-Morris

Michael McGaghie


Macalester College

The F. Melius Christiansen Endowment Fund Committee has awarded scholarship support for these student conductors to cover expenses for registration and lodging during their two-day campus stay. Special thanks to ACDA-MN members whose on-going contributions to the FMC Endowment Fund make these scholarship projects possible for these and other recipients each year.

Sponsored by:
F. Melius Christiansen Endowment

Participating Colleges/Universities and advisors are:

  • Bemidji State University — Dwight Jilek

  • Bethel University — Gene Peterson

  • Concordia College-Moorhead — Michael Culloton

  • Concordia University-St. Paul — David Mennicke

  • St. Cloud State University — Matthew Ferrell

  • St. Olaf College — Anton Armstrong

  • University of Minnesota-Duluth — Richard Robbins

  • University of Minnesota-Twin Cities — Kathy Romey & Matthew Mehaffey

The two-day schedule for the Student Conductor Workshop is as follows:

Tuesday, August 7

10:00 - 10:50AMWelcome and First Run ThroughStudio A
11:00 - 11:45AMLunchStav Dining Hall
5:30 - 6:45PMDinnerStav Dining Hall
7:00 - 9:30PMStudent Conductor WorkshopStudio A
overnight campus lodging provided

Wednesday, August 8

8:00 - 8:45AMFree Continental BreakfastValhalla Dining Room
12:15 - 1:00PMFree BBQ Picnic LunchKings Dining Room
1:00 - 2:00PMExhibit Fair
2:15 - 3:05PM“Tried and True”
Music Reading Session
Black and Gold Ballroom
overnight campus lodging provided